The Activate Leaders Programme provides a huge return on investment, empowering you to step up from emerging to game-changing leader.

Created by women, for women, Global Women’s Activate Leaders Programme is designed to lift participants from middle management to the next phase of their career – driving a mindset shift, inspiring their career trajectory, and helping them move from emerging to game-changing Leader.

The four-day programme is run over four months in four separate locations – Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and our virtual classroom. Limited to 30 places for each cohort, women get the opportunity to learn from experienced senior leaders and each other, while enhancing their leadership skills and building their career networks.

Our virtual programme lends itself to those in the regions, travel often or prefer a virtual programme – accessibility is no barrier.

Registrations for the 2023 Activate programme are now open, please click here to register. For any other enquiries, please email chantelle.lincoln@globalwomen.org.nz

Mid-level Leaders

4 months Face-to-face workshops Team project

Online resources

The Benefits

The Workshops

Activate is a four-month series of motivating leadership sessions. At the heart of this programme is peer learning, exploring together useful leadership principles
and evidence based tools.

 

          Leading with purpose

 

 

          Influencing and presenting with impact

 

 

          Purposeful leadership conversations

 

 

          Leading impactful change

 

A video some of our 2021 Activate participants created as part of a giveback project to other women!

 

Programme Locations & Dates 2023

Auckland Cohort One
Thursday 23 February, Wednesday 22 March, Thursday 27 April and Wednesday 17 May

Virtual Cohort
Thursday 2 March, Tuesday 28 March, Wednesday 10 May and Tuesday 6 June

Wellington
Thursday 11 May, Friday 9 June, Thursday 20 July and Tuesday 15 August

Christchurch
Wednesday 31 May, Thursday 29 June, Friday 4 August and Friday 22 Sept

Auckland Cohort Two
Wednesday 21 June, Tuesday 18 July, Wednesday 9 August and Tuesday 12 September

Investment Cost

Standard registration  $5,500 + GST

Global Women partners’ registration  $5,000 + GST

We are delighted to provide Global Women principal and major partners with a set number of complimentary places on the programme, as a partner benefit.

Global Women Activate Leaders Programme 2023 Scholarships

We are now accepting scholarship applications for the Global Women Activate Leaders Programme 2023 and we are delighted to announce that we currently have scholarships available to emerging women leaders to help drive diverse participation in the programme. These scholarships recognise the need to develop a pipeline of diverse women leaders that have the skills and knowledge to drive New Zealand forward.

Selection criteria – We’re looking for recipients who:

1. Complete the application form.

2. We will be in touch with further information required for the scholarship.

3. Please note: We will not be making decisions around 2023 scholarships until Nov – mid Dec 2022

 

Fill in THE APPLICATION FORM here